Skip to content

The importance of using the proper color space.

June 18

Well kids, if you can not admit when you’ve made a mistake you can’t grow from it.  Today I realized I have been shooting, pretty much from day one, in a color space (adobe RGB 1998) which is not read properly by most browsers.  I am spoiled and I have been computing from a newer mac running Safari (which is one of the few browsers that respects color space), and so I did not catch this error.  What this means is that my photos have most likely been showing up to all of you washed out with little contrast.  I will eventually go through and correct the photos on this blog, but it might take me a while.

So so so lame.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    June 18 9:27 am

    Hmm….they look fine on my work computer? Or maybe I can’t tell the difference and I am used to seeing them on your computer?

  2. Greg permalink
    June 18 11:54 pm

    The photos have been showing up looking beautiful on Chrome for the Mac. Maybe I just didn’t know they should be better. It would be interesting to see a side by side.

  3. June 19 10:38 am

    Maybe its not as big of a deal as I thought it was. I loaded it in Opera and it looked like crap, but maybe its only Opera.

Leave a Reply

